Events under 'Local Events'
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Event Name

Date

36th National Age-Group Chess Championships 2019

Friday, December 27, 2019 10:00 am - Monday, December 30, 2019 8:00 pm

60th National Inter-School Team Chess Championships 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 10:00 am - Thursday, September 12, 2019 6:00 pm

Rules & Regulations

Registration Form

Entry Requirements for School Teachers and Accompanying Persons(Parent Volunteers/Coaches)

Only school teachers with school passes are allowed to enter the Rulang Primary school compound. Each school is allowed up to 2 accompanying persons(Parent Volunteers / Coaches), with accreditation card issued by SCF. Individuals need to display the accreditation card at all times. No card will be issued on the spot.

Please provide details of the accompanying persons in the given form below.

Accreditation cards have to be collected at SCF before 8th Sep.

Accreditation Card Form

Registration Deadline: Before 6pm 23 August 2019.

 

 

48th Queenstown CC Open Chess Championship 2019

Saturday, August 24, 2019 9:00 am - Sunday, August 25, 2019 6:30 pm

More details

Registration Deadline: 11th August 2019, 5pm. 

Limited to 1st 180 entries. Entries will close earlier once the maximum number is reached.

National Blitz Chess Championships 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019 2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

More Details >>

Registration Deadline : Registration Closed.

Starting List, Pairings, Results

31st National Rapid Chess Championships 2019

Saturday, July 27, 2019 9:30 am - Sunday, July 28, 2019 6:00 pm

Nanyang Racial Harmony Team Chess Challenge 2019

Sunday, July 21, 2019 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

More Details

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed (06 Jun 2019, 03.00pm)

 

Chess-Results

Starting List, Pairings, Results - U12

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

 

42nd Queenstown CC Chess Club Championship 2019

Sunday, June 30, 2019 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

More Details >>

Registration Deadline: 16 Jun 2019, 5 pm or first 180 entries.

4th SG City Chess Open 2019

Friday, June 07, 2019 3:30 pm - Wednesday, June 12, 2019 2:00 pm

Registration Form

Registration Deadline: First 200 entries, or by 6pm 24th May 2019 (Friday); whichever comes first.

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Challenger

National Chess960 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Rules & Regulations / Registration Form

Registration Deadline : First 50 entries, or Sun, 07 April 2019, by 18.00pm.

Starting List, Pairings, Results

 

TCA Junior Chess Open Championships 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019 8:45 am - 6:15 pm

More Details

All entries submitted with cheque/cash payment must reach Serangoon Gardens Country Club by Friday, 05th April 2019, 6pm. Entries can be submitted by hand, mail or fax (63985355). All cheque payments must be made payable to 'Serangoon Gardens Country Club’. Only the first 220 paid entries bearing the club's acknowledgement will be accepted.

World School Chess Championship

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 2:00 pm - Sunday, April 28, 2019 1:00 am

The World School Chess Championship will be held at Antalya, Turkey from 17 Apr 2019 to 27 Apr 2019.

Open for participation to all players currently registered (Term 1/2019) in HP & HP-I with SGP flag.

Interested participants are to submit their names and the following to trainingmatters@singaporechess.org.sg for selection by 08 March 2019, by 6pm.

  1. The Category that the player wish to register for.
  2. Player Performance Record.
  3. Number of accompanying person.
  4. Number of Rooms & Types.
  5. Copies of Passport for players & all accompanying person.

All participants are expected to have read and understood the Rules & Regulations World School Chess Champonship & SCF Selection Guidelines.

QCD SG CHESS LEAGUE 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019 7:30 pm

Registration Deadline Extended to 24th March 2019, by 18.00pm.

Registration Form

Rules & Regulations

Starting List, Pairings, Results

16th Queenstown CC Age Group Chess Championships 2019

Sunday, April 07, 2019 9:00 am - 5:15 pm

For More Details & Registration

Registration Closed.

71st National Schools Individual Chess Championships 2019

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:00 am - Friday, March 22, 2019 6:00 pm

10th National Kindergarten Chess Championships 2019

Sunday, March 17, 2019 2:00 pm - 6:15 pm

More Details

Registration Deadline:First 50 Entries, or by Sunday 10 Mar 2019 by 6pm.

Chess-Results

Starting List, Pairings, Results

Hong Bao Rapid Chess Tournament 2019 (Registration Closed)

Sunday, February 10, 2019 9:30 am - 6:30 pm

Registration Form

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed. (All further registration enquiries will not be entertained.)

 

Chess-Results

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Challengers

 

Kickoff 2019 Chess Tournament

Sunday, January 20, 2019 9:30 am - 6:30 pm

35th National Age-Group Chess Championships 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018 10:00 am - Sunday, December 30, 2018 8:00 pm

70th National Championships 2018 Dr Wong Yip Chong Cup (Open & Women)

Monday, December 17, 2018 7:00 pm - Saturday, January 05, 2019 8:00 pm

>> For more details & registration

Registration Deadline: 10th December 2018 (Monday).

Technical Meeting : 11th December 2018 (Tuesday) at 07.00pm

4th SG Amateur Chess Championship 2018

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 9:30 am - Sunday, December 16, 2018 8:00 pm

>> For more details & registration

Registration Deadline: 1st December 2018 (Saturday, 06.00pm). Limited to first 200 paid registered players.

Chess-Results

 Starting List, Pairings, Results

Search Calendar

Upcoming Events

Calendar