Events under 'Local Events'
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Event Name

Date

69th National Championships 2017 (Open & Women)

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:00 am - Sunday, December 17, 2017 8:00 pm

The Rules & Regulations & the Registration will be available soon!

3rd SG Amateur Chess Championship 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:00 am - Sunday, December 17, 2017 8:00 pm

The Rules & Regulations & the Registration will be available soon!

34th National Age Group Chess Championships 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 3:00 pm - Sunday, November 26, 2017 8:00 pm

>> For more details

Registration Deadline: Limited to first 400 entries or before 13 Nov 2017, 6pm

46th Queenstown CC Open Chess Championship 2017

Saturday, October 14, 2017 9:00 am - 6:30 pm

QCD SG CHESS LEAGUE 2017 - Round 6

Friday, September 15, 2017 7:30 pm

>> For more details

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed.

58th National Inter-School Team Chess Championships 2017

Monday, September 04, 2017 9:30 am - Tuesday, September 05, 2017 6:15 pm

 

Reminder : All players to bring along Student Concession Card to enter OFS, & display the card in the school compound at all times.

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Primary Open

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Primary Girls Open

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Primary Open U11

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Primary Girls U11

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Primary Open U9

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Primary Girls U9

 

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Open

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Girls Open

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Secondary Open

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Secondary Girls Open

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Secondary Open U14

Starting List/Pairing/Results - Secondary Girls U14

 

Application Forms 

Registration Form

Rules & Regulations

Annex A - Schedule

Teacher - Accreditation Card Form

Accompanying Person - Accreditation Card Form

Food Catering Ordering Form

1. Date:                       

  • 4th September 2017 (Monday)     - Primary Section
  • 5th September 2017 (Tuesday)     - Secondary Section

2. Venue:         

Overseas Family School (Pasir Ris Campus)

3. Categories: 

Date

 Category  Age Limit

 Monday

4 September 2017

 Primary Open  Players Studying in Primary Schools
 Primary Girls Open
 Primary Open Under-11  Age as at 1st January 2017
 Primary Girls Under-11
 Primary Open Under-9
 Primary Girls Under-9
 

 Tuesday

5 September 2017

 Open  Players Studying in
Junior Colleges, IP Year 5/6 &
Centralised Institutes
 Girls Open
 Secondary Open  Players Studying in Secondary Schools
 Secondary Girls Open
 Secondary Open Under-14  Age as at 1st January 2017
 Secondary Girls Under-14
  1. A younger player may play in a higher age-group category but not vice versa.
  2. Mixed teams are allowed and must registered in Open section.
  3. A player can play in only one team.
  4. Each school shall be allowed to register a maximum of 3 teams for each category.
  5. The organizers reserve the right to combine sections with less than 6 teams, number of rounds depending on number of teams in each section.
  6. All players must be in school attire or proper school sports attire, failing which they would not be allowed to play until they are appropriately attired. 

 

 

 

 

QCD SG CHESS LEAGUE 2017 - Round 5

Friday, September 01, 2017 7:30 pm

>> For more details

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed.

National Blitz Chess Championships 2017

Saturday, August 05, 2017 2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

MORE DETAILS

Registration Deadline : Sun, 30 Jul 2017 by 6pm, or first 200 entries

29th National Rapid Chess Championships 2017

Saturday, August 05, 2017 9:30 am - Sunday, August 06, 2017 6:00 pm

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Challenger

MORE DETAILS

Registration Deadline : Sun, 30 Jul 2017 by 6pm, or first 200 entries

Nanyang Racial Harmony Team Chess Challenge 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017 8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open Under 12

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

More Details

Registration Deadline: Sunday, 16 July 2017 6pm or first 50 teams.

 

11th Nanyang Chess Challenge 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017 2:00 pm - Saturday, July 22, 2017 6:00 pm
21 July: 100-board simultaneous exhibition

22 July: 7-round Swiss rapid tournament

Deadline for registration (via NYPS directly): 17 July 2017

  More Details Registration Form for Non-NYPS 

40th QCC Open Chess Championships 2017

Sunday, July 09, 2017 9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Patrick Tay Chess Challenge 2017

Saturday, July 08, 2017 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

More Details & Registration

Registration Deadline: Saturday, 01 July 2017 6pm or first 180 entries.

 

2nd SG City Chess Open 2017

Friday, June 02, 2017 3:00 pm - Wednesday, June 07, 2017 7:30 pm

MORE DETAILS

Registration Deadline : Sun, 2nd May 2017 by 6pm, or first 200 entries

4th Thomson Chess Fiesta 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017 2:00 pm - Sunday, May 21, 2017 6:00 pm

More Details

Registration deadline: May 17th 2017, 10pm; or first 180 confirmed entries received.

Registration CLOSED

QCD SG CHESS LEAGUE 2017 - Round 3

Friday, May 05, 2017 7:30 pm

>> For more details

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed.

QCD SG CHESS LEAGUE 2017 - Round 2

Friday, April 21, 2017 7:30 pm

>> For more details

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed.

TCA Junior Chess Open Championships 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017 8:30 am - 6:00 pm

More Details

Registration Closed.

14th Queenstown CC Age Group Chess Championship 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

More Details

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed.

QCD SG CHESS LEAGUE 2017

Friday, April 07, 2017 7:30 pm

>> For more details

Registration Deadline: Registration Closed.

Search Calendar

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930